Is this place haunted?

This post isn’t about something I’ve made (although I have been making, I haven’t posted in a while, but I will!) This post is about Punderson Manor (which has a reputation for being haunted) and the fact that we may be next to a room with a ghost.

Supposedly the lodge is haunted. I can’t really say. But I do know that we have been here for three nights, and two of those three nights have been spent listening to someone talk non-stop all night long in the room next door. The first night we assumed the people had the tv on, and when we saw they were checking out the next day, didn’t think about it again. The second night, no one was in the room and it was quiet all night.

Last night, the talking started up again and literally went on all night. It doesn’t sound like a tv show or movie, there is no music or commercials, nor do you hear the ups and downs of a conversation. It’s just one person, droning on and on for hours. Joe says it sounds like the weather report, I say it sounds like an air-traffic controller.

This morning Joe, bleary-eyed from no sleep, went to the front desk to complain. The person in the room next door was checking out. “Thanks for keeping your tv on all last night” Joe said sarcastically, and the man replied “Hey, I slept in my truck last night. I was trying to sleep when the tv started talking at me, so I left.”

Now, I don’t know what “the tv started talking at me” means exactly, but apparently it bothered this guy enough to go sleep in his truck. Which means there was no one in that room last night but the voice with the all-night run-on sentence!

Apparently the woman at the front desk was nonplussed when she added “That’s odd. Most of the ghost sightings are from the second floor” (WTF??)

I think there has to be a logical explanation. I think the tv is picking up some weird frequency that is broadcasting some crazy stuff. Either that, or we have a ghost who, rather than scaring people away, is simply annoying people away with a monotone, droning voice. Ben Stein (Bueller? Bueller?) is still alive so it can’t be him.

So, we shall see what happens tonight, our last night here. If no one is checked into the room, I assume it will stay quiet. The front desk said to come and get them if it happens again.

Leave a comment